The 2018 NPD Volunteer Committees
Thank you to the volunteers listed below whose commitment and talents made NPD 2018 possible. If you would like to volunteer for NPD 2019, please contact:

2018 National Philanthropy Day Co-Chairs

Stacy Lee Gardner, Founder and CEO, My Philanthropy Team*
Jane Narich, Senior Vice President, Graham-Pelton Consulting*

Awards Committee Co-Chairs
Katherine M. Bella, CFRE, Associate Managing Director, Brakeley Briscoe Inc.
Gwen Sobolewski, Events Director, Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy*

Awards Committee

Luis Herrera, Trustee, Latino Community Foundation
Ira Hirschfield, Past President, Evelyn & Walter Haas, Jr. Fund, Previous Honoree
Felicia Gaston, Executive Director, Performing Stars of Marin, Previous Honoree
Fred Levin, Trustee, San Francisco Symphony, Previous Honoree
Tonya Newstetter, Director, Program Operations and Planning,
Michael Nobleza, Vice President, Asian Pacific Fund

With Tim Whalen, AFP Golden Gate President; Chief Development Officer, Save the Redwoods League*
And Normie Pineda, Staff to Committee, Leftwich Event Specialists

Nominating Committee Co-Chairs
Eric Talbert, Western Regional Director, MedShare*
Georgi Kelly, Vice President Development, KQED*

Nominating Committee Members
Traci Eckels, Chief Development Officer, Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy
Mary Schmidt, Principal, FireHorse Consulting
Adam-Michael Royston, Development, YMCA of San Francisco
Alden Briscoe, MAT, Executive VP and Managing Director, Brakeley Briscoe Inc.
Joni Lachman, Vice President of Institutional Giving, Boys & Girls Club of San Francisco
CJ Callen, Principal, A Beautiful Mind Consulting
Sarah Quan, Consultant, How Women Lead

Sponsorship Committee Co-Chairs

Travis Carley, Managing Director San Francisco, CCS Fundraising*

Sponsorship Committee Members

Elisa Bond, Vice President of Development, Board of Directors, League of Women Voters of San Francisco
Samara Dun, Development Consultant & Fundraising Specialist
David Fierberg, MNA, CFRE, Director of Development, San Francisco State University
Ted Gioia, Development Associate, La Casa de las Madres
Luisa Siravo, Senior Development Director and Team Leader, UC Berkeley School of Law

With members of the AFP Golden Gate Board of Directors

Tributes Committee Co-Chairs

Audrey Yee, Director of Planned Giving, Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy
Laura Jason, CFRE, Laura Jason Consulting*

Tributes Committee Members

Jay Auslander, JD, Associate Director, Gift Planning, California Academy of Sciences
Marilyn Bancel, Consultant
Pamela A. Cook, ACFRE, Co-Founder, Cook Silverman Search
Antoinette Doyle, Antoinette Doyle Consulting
Louise Gregory, CFRE, Executive Director, UC Berkeley Library Foundation
Martha Henderson, Director of Development, Sustainable Conservation
Linda Larkin, Director, Individual Giving, KQED
Janet Lipsey, Personal Organization & Office Support Services
Theresa Nelson, CFRE, Theresa Nelson & Associates
Christopher Shields, UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland, Children's Hospital & Research Center Foundation
Ken Sommer, Director of Advancement, George Mark Children's House
Jane Willner, Principal, Willner Prospect Research Services
Trudy Zimmerman, Prospect Researcher

*Member, AFP Golden Gate Board of Directors