Volunteer Committees 2017
Thank you to the outstanding volunteers for NPD 2017 whose skills, commitment and talents made it all possible. If you would like to volunteer for NPD 2018, please contact: admin@afpgoldengate.org.

2017 National Philanthropy Day Co-Chairs:

Stacy Lee Gardner, Founder and CEO, My Philanthropy Team
Jane Narich, Senior Vice President, Graham-Pelton Consulting

Awards Committee Co-Chairs:
Marti Sullivan, Chief Development Officer, The Arc San Francisco
Samara Dun, Development Consultant & Fundraising Specialist

Awards Committee:

Adam Bad Wound, GRID Alternatives, Vice President of Development
Pat Gallagher, Director of Development, St. Anthony Foundation
Dee Johnson, Former Honoree, Lend A Hand Foundation 
Esther Landau, Development Director, Pomeroy Recreation & Rehabilitation Center 
Rachelle Latimer, Development Director, Latimer UC Berkeley
Giles Miller, Regional Development Director, Catholic Relief Services
Jennifer Sachs, Director of Development & Marketing, Lighthouse for the Blind & Visually Impaired
Lillian Samuel, Chief Development Officer, Girl Scouts of Northern California

With Susan Corlett, AFP Golden Gate President; Director of Development, Center for Environmental Health
And Normie Pineda, Staff to Committee, Leftwich Event Specialists

Nominating Committee Chair:
Tim Whalen, Chief Development Officer, Save The Redwoods League 

Nominating Committee Members:
Debra Barnes, President, Alameda Health System Foundation
Donna Batson, Director, Institutional Giving, San Francisco Opera
Karen Bohike, Director of External Relations, Martin Luther King Jr. Freedom Center
Sally Carlson, Managing Partner, Carlson Beck, LLC
Phyllis Cook, Managing Partner, PLC Philanthropic Services
Traci Eckels, Chief Development Officer, Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy
Katherine Thompson, Director of Development, Grace Cathedral
Deborah Toll White, Director of Development, Save Mount Diablo

Sponsorship Committee Co-Chairs:
Andrea Haas Bell, CFRE, Director of Development, The Crucible
Samara Dun, Development Consultant & Fundraising Specialist

Sponsorship Committee:

Elisa Bond, Vice President of Development, Board of Directors, League of Women Voters of San Francisco
David Fierberg, MNA, CFRE, Director of Development, San Francisco State University
Dafna Kapshud, Development and Communications Manager, Episcopal Senior Communities Foundation
Rosanna Salgado McDonald, Director of Development, Washington Hospital Healthcare System
Julia Russell, Senior Manager of Corporate Relations & Campaign Manager, Bay Area Discovery Museum
Anne Stauffer
Stacey Street, Chief Operations Officer, Richmond Community Foundation
Sarah K. Taft, CFRE, Director of Development, Community Medical Centers, Inc.

With members of the AFP Golden Gate Board of Directors

Tributes Committee Chair:

Jay Auslander, Director of Planned Giving, California Academy of Sciences

Tributes Committee:

Pamela Cook, Co-Founder, Cook and Associates
Tina Hurley, Director, Estate and Gift Planning, UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital
Louise Gregory, Development Director, Bancroft Library
Laura Jason, Laura Jason Consulting
Linda Larkin, Associate Director of Development, Oakland Museum
Janet Lipsey, Voiceover Actor and Professional Organizer
Theresa Nelson, Founder/Principal, Theresa Nelson and Associates
Ken Sommer, Director of Advancement, George Mark Children's House
Jane Willner,Principal at Willner Prospect Research Services
Audrey Yee, Director of Planned Giving, GGNPC
Trudy Zimmerman, Independent Non-Profit Organization Management Professional
Chris Shields, Manager of Prospect Research at Children's Hospital & Research Center
Marilyn Bancel, Principal, The Oram Group
Tracy Donahoe, Director of Planned Gifts, Earthjustice